ZAJazz
Home
|
Venues
|
Search
|
List your event
|
Contact us
|
Newsletter
|
Change city
ZAJazz

Baxter Theatre Centre / Concert Hall

Cape Town

The Baxter Theatre Centre provides an exciting forum for the celebration of life which is the essence of live theatre, music and dance.

It is one of the major live theatre venues in Cape Town and has always been at the forefront of the performing arts both as a popular venue and as a leading producer.

The Baxter Theatre Centre at the University of Cape Town endeavours to present and host the best of South African performing arts. The objective is to reflect the cultures of all the people of South Africa on our stages and in our foyers and galleries.

021 685 7880
alethea.patterson-cordiglia@uct.ac.za
www.baxter.co.za
Baxter Theatre Center, 2 Main Road, Southern Suburbs, 7700

Upcoming events

The Year Of Magical Thinking
Tue 03 July 18 - Sat 28 July 18


The Jive Cape Town Funny Festival
Mon 09 July 18 - Sun 05 August 18


I was born hanging from a cliff
Wed 18 July 18 - Tue 24 July 18


Morning Melodies: Supreme Sopranos
Wed 25 July 18


Living room sessions
Wed 25 July 18


Laughter is Lekker
Thu 26 July 18 - Fri 27 July 18


Tribute to Dilip Kumar
Sat 28 July 18


Endgame
Wed 08 August 18 - Sat 25 August 18


Living room sessions
Wed 08 August 18


African Queen - The Future
Thu 09 August 18 - Sat 11 August 18


Buyel'embo
Fri 17 August 18


Cape Town Concert Music Series
Sat 18 August 18


Don Pasquale
Tue 21 August 18 - Sat 25 August 18


Mehfil-e-Yaaraan
Sat 25 August 18


Lottering at the Baxter Theatre
Tue 28 August 18 - Sat 29 September 18


Morning Melodies: Rising Stars
Wed 29 August 18


Laughter is Lekker
Thu 30 August 18 - Fri 31 August 18


Othello: A woman's story
Tue 04 September 18 - Wed 12 September 18


Face for Radio
Mon 10 September 18 - Sat 15 September 18


Living room sessions
Sat 15 September 18


The Halfway Inn
Tue 18 September 18 - Sat 22 September 18


Cape Town Concert Music Series
Sat 22 September 18


Morning Melodies: Rika Solo After All These Years
Wed 26 September 18


Laughter is Lekker
Thu 27 September 18 - Fri 28 September 18


Festival of Praise
Sat 29 September 18


Tangerine
Thu 04 October 18 - Sat 06 October 18


Pandora's Bag
Tue 23 October 18 - Sat 03 November 18


Morning Melodies: Her Blues Goes Acoustic
Wed 24 October 18


Cape Town Concert Music Series
Sat 27 October 18


Living room sessions
Wed 31 October 18


Ragas of the Valley
Sat 10 November 18


Married but not to each other
Fri 16 November 18


Cape Town Concert Music Series
Sat 17 November 18


Morning Melodies: Alistair Izobell
Wed 21 November 18


Living room sessions
Wed 28 November 18


Aunty Merle the Musical
Mon 03 December 18 - Fri 04 January 19


Morning Melodies: Aviva & Friends
Wed 19 December 18


Living room sessions
Wed 19 December 18


Content supplied by What's On
© 2018 All rights reserved.